I feel like I’m still learning how to trust

Yesterday turned into an awesome intellectual, artsy night! I went to the senior art show at Bethel and then listened to part of Bethel choir’s coming home concert. I forgot how much I get blown away by amazing singers. This reminded me that I miss standing by a boy in church that sings ridiculously well. Actually, I like standing by any good singer! Also, the piano and violin served as excellent counterpoints to the singing. The art show included some pottery, which made me happy and some other interesting pieces.

 

After those two events, I went to the Jeremy Messersmith, Chris Koza, and Wars of 1812 concert at the Varsity last night…love it! Somehow I had never been to a concert there before…I’ve been missing out big time! I fell in love with the big comfy couches and chairs that line the side. I only wish there had been more! Though, I dressed completely wrong. Sad day! I wanted spring a bit too much and opted for a skirt. My legs paid for my mistake and froze all night! I wish the concert had been earlier, but I suppose I can stop being lame for one night and stay up until 2:00am! Other than those minor unhappy things, I had a fabulous time with good company. I had only listened to the groups a little bit before so that made for a fun time. Plus, I liked all of them! I am in love with Chris Koza’s song “Adjust.” I’m totally ready to go to his CD release party! The more concerts I add to my “Hello 2008” list, the more I think that I aimed way to low with hoping to go to one!

Now I’m off to house hunt! Wish me luck…it’s proving harder than I previously thought!

Leave a Reply

